Smart Inspiration Day

Smart Inspiration Day: workshops and conferences to inspire you, enrich your knowledge and exchange around the issue of smart cities and smart territories.

SIDay2019 Cloture NCrutzen Image large 

2020 EDITION : From 17 November to 10 December 2020 (entirely online)

iconeInfo Registration closed! Access to the replays of the conferences & workshops

Every year since 2018, the Smart City Institute (SCI) team invites you to its annual event dedicated to the sustainable and smart transition of our territories: the Smart Inspiration Day. This event is a unique opportunity for territorial actors to meet, exchange on key topics and draw inspiration from international, national and local best practices in the field. Through an original mix of workshops, conferences and round tables, more than a hundred public, private and academic actors interact to discuss and define, together, the shape of tomorrow's territories.

In order to fully meet the expectations of its audience and to offer relevant information, the SCI is careful to offer workshops and round tables exploring a range of varied themes, from participatory methods to urban agriculture, gamification or health in smart cities (2019 themes, for example). The plenary conferences host international experts, who come to share their own experience to inspire the Belgian ecosystem.

Target audience

The Smart Inspiration Day is aimed at anyone interested in the theme of sustainable/smart cities and territories and their challenges, as a citizen or as a professional working in the public, private or academic sector. This mix of actors also contributes to enrich the debates.

Share this page

Smart Inspiration Day : des workshops et des conférences pour vous inspirer, enrichir vos connaissances et échanger autour de la question des villes et territoires intelligents.

SIDay2019 Cloture NCrutzen Image large 

EDITION 2020 : Du 17 novembre au 10 décembre 2020 (entièrement en ligne)

iconeInfo Inscriptions clôturées ! Accéder aux replays des conférences & workshops 

Chaque année depuis 2018, l’équipe du Smart City Institute (SCI) vous invite à son événement annuel dédié à la transition durable et intelligente de nos territoires : le Smart Inspiration Day. Cet événement est l’occasion unique pour les acteurs de terrain de se rencontrer, d’échanger sur des sujets clés et de s’inspirer de bonnes pratiques internationales, nationales et locales en la matière. A travers un mix original de workshops, de conférences et de tables rondes, plus d’une centaine d’acteurs publics, privés ou encore académiques interagissent afin de discuter et de définir, ensemble, les contours des territoires de demain. 

Afin de répondre au mieux aux attentes de son public et d’offrir une information pertinente, le SCI veille à proposer des ateliers et tables rondes explorant une série de thématiques variées, allant, par exemple, des méthodes participatives à l’agriculture urbaine, en passant par la gamification ou encore la santé dans les villes intelligentes (thématiques 2019, à titre d’exemple). Les conférences plénières accueillent quant à elles des experts internationaux, venus partager leur propre expérience afin d’inspirer l’écosystème belge.

Public cible

Le Smart Inspiration Day s’adresse à toute personne intéressée par la thématique des villes et territoires durables/intelligents et leurs enjeux, en tant que citoyen ou professionnel exerçant dans le secteur public, privé ou encore académique. Cette mixité d’acteurs contribue par ailleurs à enrichir les débats.

 

Partagez cette page