With the aim of contributing to the development of sustainable and smart territories, the Smart City Institute shares its expertise on the subject through 5 types of publications: practical guides, barometers, methodological notes, scientific papers and research reports.

Bibliotheque couleur Image large min 
 

Scientific papers

In terms of fundamental research, the Smart City Institute has been publishing, since 2015, scientific articles in high-quality peer-reviewed journals (Cities, Journal of Cleaner Production, Technological Forecasting and Social Change or Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal) and thus contributes to the advancement of academic research in the field of smart cities.

Discover the scientifiC papers 

Research reports

In addition to its scientific articles, the SCI has also been publishing research reports since 2019, which seek to provide an academic eye on more practical issues.

Discover the reports

A collection of Practical Guides

This collection, which consists of the publication of a new thematic volume every year since 2017, aims to guide cities and municipalities in the design and composition of their Smart City approach and/or projects. Each volume offers a clear structure composed of key steps and checklists, underpinned by a complete theoretical basis.

Discover the collection 

Annual barometers

For a better understanding of the Smart City/Smart Territories dynamics in Belgium and Wallonia and its evolution, the annual barometers published by the SCI since 2017 reveal how Belgian and Walloon municipalities perceive the Smart City concept; their state of progress in this area, but also how they are implementing (or not) a Smart City approach on their territory.

Discover the barometers  

Methodological notes

As a complement to the collection of practical guides, these notes are designed to provide a very practical framework (model / canvas) to accompany Smart City project leaders in their approach.

Discover the methodological notes

 


Photo credit : Maarten van den Heuvel - Unsplash

Share this page

Afin de contribuer au développement des territoires durables et intelligents, le Smart City Institute partage son expertise sur le sujet par le biais de 5 types de publications : des articles scientifiques, des rapports de recherche, des guides pratiques, des baromètres et des notes méthodologiques. 

Bibliotheque couleur Image large min 
 

Des articles scientifiques

En termes de recherche fondamentale, le Smart City Institute publie des articles scientifiques dans des revues peer-reviewed de qualité (Cities, Journal of Cleaner Production, Technological Forecasting and Social Change ou encore Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal) et contribue ainsi à faire avancer la recherche académique dans le domaine des villes intelligentes.

Découvrir les articles scientifiques 

Des rapports de recherche

Outre ses articles scientifiques, le SCI publié également, depuis 2019, des rapports de recherche dont l’objectif est d’apporter un œil académique sur des questions plus pratiques.

Découvrir les rapports

Une collection de Guides Pratiques

Cette collection, qui consiste en la publication d’un nouveau tome thématique chaque année depuis 2017, a pour objectif d’aiguiller les villes et communes dans la structuration et la composition de leur démarche et/ou de leurs projets Smart City. Chacun des tomes, qui proposent une structure claire composée d’étapes-clés, des checklists ainsi qu’une base théorique complète, sont téléchargeables gratuitement au format PDF.

Découvrir la collection 

Des baromètres annuels

Dans l'optique de mieux comprendre la dynamique Smart City/Smart Territories en Belgique et en Wallonie ainsi que son évolution, les baromètres annuels publiés par le SCI depuis 2017 dévoilent la manière dont les communes belges et wallonnes perçoivent le concept de Smart City ; leur état d’avancement en la matière, mais également la façon dont elles mettent en place (ou non), une démarche Smart City sur leur territoire.

Découvrir les baromètres  

Des notes méthodologiques

Dans la continuité de la collection de guides pratiques, ces notes ont pour objectif de fournir un cadre très pratique (modèles/canevas) afin d'accompagner les porteurs de projets Smart City dans leur démarche.

Découvrir les notes méthodologiques

 


Crédit photo : Maarten van den Heuvel - Unsplash

Partagez cette page